SEC Will Play Conference Only Games In The Fall | Opie & Carina | 100.3 The Wolf

It’s being reported that the SEC has made a decision on what football will look like in the fall. They will move to a 10 game, conference only season starting on September 26th. There are already 8 SEC games built into the season. Two more will be added to the Vols schedule from the SEC WEST. (Auburn, LSU, Texas A&M, Mississippi State). The top team from each division will play on December 19th in the SEC Championship game.

The 8 SEC games already scheduled for this season are:

8/26 – Florida

10/3 – Missouri

10/10 – South Carolina

10/24 – Alabama

10/31 – Arkansas

11/7 – Kentucky

11/14 – Georgia

11/28 – Vandy


Read more at SportsIllustrated.Com

Photo Credit: IStock Photos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>